Forthcoming Events

Parish Communion (sung)

Sunday 15 March 2020, 10.00 am

Service of Prayer and Healing

Sunday 15 March 2020, 11.45 am

Unusual Kindness: A Lent Course for 2020

Monday 16 March 2020, 2.00 pm

Venue: The Drive Methodist Church.

Session 3 of 5.

Unusual Kindness: A Lent Course for 2020

Monday 16 March 2020, 7.00 pm

Venue: St Anne’s United Reformed Church.

Session 3 of 5.

Coffee Shop

Tuesday 17 March 2020, 10.30 am to 12 noon

Venue: Parish Centre.

Admission: £1.50.

Refreshments: Come along and enjoy a chat, a coffee and a cake.

Holy Communion (said)

Thursday 19 March 2020, 10.30 am

This service is followed by an informal get together over tea or coffee and a chance to chat and get to know one another better.

Unusual Kindness: A Lent Course for 2020

Thursday 19 March 2020, 11.00 am

Venue: Church Road Methodist Church.

Session 3 of 5.

Parish Communion (sung)

Sunday 22 March 2020, 10.00 am

Compline

Sunday 22 March 2020, 7.00 pm

Unusual Kindness: A Lent Course for 2020

Monday 23 March 2020, 2.00 pm

Venue: The Drive Methodist Church.

Session 4 of 5.

Unusual Kindness: A Lent Course for 2020

Monday 23 March 2020, 7.00 pm

Venue: St Anne’s United Reformed Church.

Session 4 of 5.

Holy Communion (said)

Thursday 26 March 2020, 10.30 am

This service is followed by an informal get together over tea or coffee and a chance to chat and get to know one another better.

Unusual Kindness: A Lent Course for 2020

Thursday 26 March 2020, 11.00 am

Venue: Church Road Methodist Church.

Session 4 of 5.

Parish Communion (sung)

Sunday 29 March 2020, 10.00 am

Unusual Kindness: A Lent Course for 2020

Monday 30 March 2020, 2.00 pm

Venue: The Drive Methodist Church.

Session 5 of 5.

Unusual Kindness: A Lent Course for 2020

Monday 30 March 2020, 7.00 pm

Venue: St Anne’s United Reformed Church.

Session 5 of 5.

Prayer Group

Wednesday 1 April 2020, 7.15 pm

Venue: The side chapel within the church.

A time of prayer for the work of the church.

Holy Communion (said)

Thursday 2 April 2020, 10.30 am

This service is followed by an informal get together over tea or coffee and a chance to chat and get to know one another better.

Unusual Kindness: A Lent Course for 2020

Thursday 2 April 2020, 11.00 am

Venue: Church Road Methodist Church.

Session 5 of 5.

Family Communion

Palm Sunday

Sunday 5 April 2020, 10.00 am

Stations of the Cross

Palm Sunday

Sunday 5 April 2020, 7.00 pm

Morning Prayer

Monday 6 April 2020, 10.30 am

Coffee Shop

Tuesday 7 April 2020, 10.30 am to 12 noon

Venue: Parish Centre.

Admission: £1.50.

Refreshments: Come along and enjoy a chat, a coffee and a cake.

School Easter Service

Tuesday 7 April 2020, 1.00 pm

All welcome.

Holy Communion

Wednesday 8 April 2020, 10.30 am

Ecumenical Housegroup

Wednesday 8 April 2020, 7.00 pm

Janette Farley 07958 100041

Holy Communion

Maundy Thursday

Thursday 9 April 2020, 7.30 pm

Followed by a short vigil in the side chapel.

Church open for private prayer

Good Friday

Friday 10 April 2020, 12 noon to 1.00 pm

Meditation

Good Friday

Friday 10 April 2020, 1.00 pm to 2.00 pm

Good Friday Litany

Good Friday

Friday 10 April 2020, 2.00 pm to 3.00 pm

Holy Communion

Easter Day

Sunday 12 April 2020, 10.00 am

Holy Communion (said)

Thursday 16 April 2020, 10.30 am

This service is followed by an informal get together over tea or coffee and a chance to chat and get to know one another better.

Parish Communion (sung)

Sunday 19 April 2020, 10.00 am

Service of Prayer and Healing

Sunday 19 April 2020, 11.45 am

Coffee Shop

Tuesday 21 April 2020, 10.30 am to 12 noon

Venue: Parish Centre.

Admission: £1.50.

Refreshments: Come along and enjoy a chat, a coffee and a cake.

Holy Communion (said)

Thursday 23 April 2020, 10.30 am

This service is followed by an informal get together over tea or coffee and a chance to chat and get to know one another better.

Parish Communion (sung)

Sunday 26 April 2020, 10.00 am

Compline

Sunday 26 April 2020, 7.00 pm

Holy Communion (said)

Thursday 30 April 2020, 10.30 am

This service is followed by an informal get together over tea or coffee and a chance to chat and get to know one another better.

All Age Service

Sunday 3 May 2020, 10.00 am

Holy Communion (said)

Sunday 3 May 2020, 11.30 am

Coffee Shop

Tuesday 5 May 2020, 10.30 am to 12 noon

Venue: Parish Centre.

Admission: £1.50.

Refreshments: Come along and enjoy a chat, a coffee and a cake.

Prayer Group

Wednesday 6 May 2020, 7.15 pm

Venue: The side chapel within the church.

A time of prayer for the work of the church.

Stepping Stones Bereavement Support Group

Thursday 7 May 2020, 10.30 am to 11.30 am

Venue: Parish Centre.

Meet for coffee and chat.

Holy Communion (said)

Thursday 7 May 2020, 10.30 am

This service is followed by an informal get together over tea or coffee and a chance to chat and get to know one another better.

Parish Communion (sung)

Sunday 10 May 2020, 10.00 am

Compline

Sunday 10 May 2020, 7.00 pm

Afternoon Bible Study Group

Wednesday 13 May 2020, 2.00 pm

Venue: Parish Centre Lounge.

Peter Watson (01253) 729725

Ecumenical Housegroup

Wednesday 13 May 2020, 7.00 pm

Janette Farley 07958 100041

Holy Communion (said)

Thursday 14 May 2020, 10.30 am

This service is followed by an informal get together over tea or coffee and a chance to chat and get to know one another better.

Parish Communion (sung)

Sunday 17 May 2020, 10.00 am

Service of Prayer and Healing

Sunday 17 May 2020, 11.45 am

Coffee Shop

Tuesday 19 May 2020, 10.30 am to 12 noon

Venue: Parish Centre.

Admission: £1.50.

Refreshments: Come along and enjoy a chat, a coffee and a cake.

Holy Communion (said)

Thursday 21 May 2020, 10.30 am

This service is followed by an informal get together over tea or coffee and a chance to chat and get to know one another better.

Parish Communion (sung)

Sunday 24 May 2020, 10.00 am

Compline

Sunday 24 May 2020, 7.00 pm

Holy Communion (said)

Thursday 28 May 2020, 10.30 am

This service is followed by an informal get together over tea or coffee and a chance to chat and get to know one another better.

Parish Communion (sung)

Sunday 31 May 2020, 10.00 am

Coffee Shop

Tuesday 2 June 2020, 10.30 am to 12 noon

Venue: Parish Centre.

Admission: £1.50.

Refreshments: Come along and enjoy a chat, a coffee and a cake.

Prayer Group

Wednesday 3 June 2020, 7.15 pm

Venue: The side chapel within the church.

A time of prayer for the work of the church.

Holy Communion (said)

Thursday 4 June 2020, 10.30 am

This service is followed by an informal get together over tea or coffee and a chance to chat and get to know one another better.

Stepping Stones Bereavement Support Group

Thursday 4 June 2020, 10.30 am to 11.30 am

Venue: Parish Centre.

Meet for coffee and chat.

All Age Service

Sunday 7 June 2020, 10.00 am

Holy Communion (said)

Sunday 7 June 2020, 11.30 am

Afternoon Bible Study Group

Wednesday 10 June 2020, 2.00 pm

Venue: Parish Centre Lounge.

Peter Watson (01253) 729725

Ecumenical Housegroup

Wednesday 10 June 2020, 7.00 pm

Janette Farley 07958 100041

Holy Communion (said)

Thursday 11 June 2020, 10.30 am

This service is followed by an informal get together over tea or coffee and a chance to chat and get to know one another better.

Parish Communion (sung)

Sunday 14 June 2020, 10.00 am

Compline

Sunday 14 June 2020, 7.00 pm

Coffee Shop

Tuesday 16 June 2020, 10.30 am to 12 noon

Venue: Parish Centre.

Admission: £1.50.

Refreshments: Come along and enjoy a chat, a coffee and a cake.

Holy Communion (said)

Thursday 18 June 2020, 10.30 am

This service is followed by an informal get together over tea or coffee and a chance to chat and get to know one another better.

Compline

Sunday 28 June 2020, 7.00 pm