Forthcoming Events

Parish Communion (sung)

Sunday 9 February 2020, 10.00 am

Compline

Sunday 9 February 2020, 7.00 pm

Afternoon Bible Study Group

Wednesday 12 February 2020, 2.00 pm

Venue: Parish Centre Lounge.

Peter Watson (01253) 729725

Ecumenical Housegroup

Wednesday 12 February 2020, 7.00 pm

Janette Farley 07958 100041

Holy Communion (said)

Thursday 13 February 2020, 10.30 am

This service is followed by an informal get together over tea or coffee and a chance to chat and get to know one another better.

Parish Communion (sung)

Sunday 16 February 2020, 10.00 am

Service of Prayer and Healing

Sunday 16 February 2020, 11.45 am

Coffee Shop

Tuesday 18 February 2020, 10.30 am to 12 noon

Venue: Parish Centre.

Admission: £1.50.

Refreshments: Come along and enjoy a chat, a coffee and a cake.

Holy Communion (said)

Thursday 20 February 2020, 10.30 am

This service is followed by an informal get together over tea or coffee and a chance to chat and get to know one another better.

Parish Communion (sung)

Sunday 23 February 2020, 10.00 am

Compline

Sunday 23 February 2020, 7.00 pm

Holy Communion (said)

Thursday 27 February 2020, 10.30 am

This service is followed by an informal get together over tea or coffee and a chance to chat and get to know one another better.

All Age Service

Sunday 1 March 2020, 10.00 am

Holy Communion (said)

Sunday 1 March 2020, 11.30 am

Unusual Kindness: A Lent Course for 2020

Monday 2 March 2020, 2.00 pm

Venue: The Drive Methodist Church.

Session 1 of 5.

Unusual Kindness: A Lent Course for 2020

Monday 2 March 2020, 7.00 pm

Venue: St Anne’s United Reformed Church.

Session 1 of 5.

Coffee Shop

Tuesday 3 March 2020, 10.30 am to 12 noon

Venue: Parish Centre.

Admission: £1.50.

Refreshments: Come along and enjoy a chat, a coffee and a cake.

Prayer Group

Wednesday 4 March 2020, 7.15 pm

Venue: The side chapel within the church.

A time of prayer for the work of the church.

Stepping Stones Bereavement Support Group

Thursday 5 March 2020, 10.30 am to 11.30 am

Venue: Parish Centre.

Meet for coffee and chat.

Holy Communion (said)

Thursday 5 March 2020, 10.30 am

This service is followed by an informal get together over tea or coffee and a chance to chat and get to know one another better.

Unusual Kindness: A Lent Course for 2020

Thursday 5 March 2020, 11.00 am

Venue: Church Road Methodist Church.

Session 1 of 5.

Parish Communion (sung)

Sunday 8 March 2020, 10.00 am

Compline

Sunday 8 March 2020, 7.00 pm

Unusual Kindness: A Lent Course for 2020

Monday 9 March 2020, 2.00 pm

Venue: The Drive Methodist Church.

Session 2 of 5.

Unusual Kindness: A Lent Course for 2020

Monday 9 March 2020, 7.00 pm

Venue: St Anne’s United Reformed Church.

Session 2 of 5.

Ecumenical Housegroup

Wednesday 11 March 2020, 7.00 pm

Janette Farley 07958 100041

Holy Communion (said)

Thursday 12 March 2020, 10.30 am

This service is followed by an informal get together over tea or coffee and a chance to chat and get to know one another better.

Unusual Kindness: A Lent Course for 2020

Thursday 12 March 2020, 11.00 am

Venue: Church Road Methodist Church.

Session 2 of 5.

Parish Communion (sung)

Sunday 15 March 2020, 10.00 am

Service of Prayer and Healing

Sunday 15 March 2020, 11.45 am

Unusual Kindness: A Lent Course for 2020

Monday 16 March 2020, 2.00 pm

Venue: The Drive Methodist Church.

Session 3 of 5.

Unusual Kindness: A Lent Course for 2020

Monday 16 March 2020, 7.00 pm

Venue: St Anne’s United Reformed Church.

Session 3 of 5.

Coffee Shop

Tuesday 17 March 2020, 10.30 am to 12 noon

Venue: Parish Centre.

Admission: £1.50.

Refreshments: Come along and enjoy a chat, a coffee and a cake.

Holy Communion (said)

Thursday 19 March 2020, 10.30 am

This service is followed by an informal get together over tea or coffee and a chance to chat and get to know one another better.

Unusual Kindness: A Lent Course for 2020

Thursday 19 March 2020, 11.00 am

Venue: Church Road Methodist Church.

Session 3 of 5.

Parish Communion (sung)

Sunday 22 March 2020, 10.00 am

Compline

Sunday 22 March 2020, 7.00 pm

Unusual Kindness: A Lent Course for 2020

Monday 23 March 2020, 2.00 pm

Venue: The Drive Methodist Church.

Session 4 of 5.

Unusual Kindness: A Lent Course for 2020

Monday 23 March 2020, 7.00 pm

Venue: St Anne’s United Reformed Church.

Session 4 of 5.

Holy Communion (said)

Thursday 26 March 2020, 10.30 am

This service is followed by an informal get together over tea or coffee and a chance to chat and get to know one another better.

Unusual Kindness: A Lent Course for 2020

Thursday 26 March 2020, 11.00 am

Venue: Church Road Methodist Church.

Session 4 of 5.

Beetle Drive

Saturday 28 March 2020, 7.00 pm

Venue: Community Centre.

There will be a bar and raffle.

Admission: Adults £6; accompanied children £3.

Refreshments: 'Nibbles' included in the admission price.

Parish Office (01253) 727226

Parish Communion (sung)

Sunday 29 March 2020, 10.00 am

Unusual Kindness: A Lent Course for 2020

Monday 30 March 2020, 2.00 pm

Venue: The Drive Methodist Church.

Session 5 of 5.

Unusual Kindness: A Lent Course for 2020

Monday 30 March 2020, 7.00 pm

Venue: St Anne’s United Reformed Church.

Session 5 of 5.

Prayer Group

Wednesday 1 April 2020, 7.15 pm

Venue: The side chapel within the church.

A time of prayer for the work of the church.

Stepping Stones Bereavement Support Group

Thursday 2 April 2020, 10.30 am to 11.30 am

Venue: Parish Centre.

Meet for coffee and chat.

Holy Communion (said)

Thursday 2 April 2020, 10.30 am

This service is followed by an informal get together over tea or coffee and a chance to chat and get to know one another better.

Unusual Kindness: A Lent Course for 2020

Thursday 2 April 2020, 11.00 am

Venue: Church Road Methodist Church.

Session 5 of 5.

All Age Service

Sunday 5 April 2020, 10.00 am

Holy Communion (said)

Sunday 5 April 2020, 11.30 am

Coffee Shop

Tuesday 7 April 2020, 10.30 am to 12 noon

Venue: Parish Centre.

Admission: £1.50.

Refreshments: Come along and enjoy a chat, a coffee and a cake.

Ecumenical Housegroup

Wednesday 8 April 2020, 7.00 pm

Janette Farley 07958 100041

Holy Communion (said)

Thursday 9 April 2020, 10.30 am

This service is followed by an informal get together over tea or coffee and a chance to chat and get to know one another better.

Parish Communion (sung)

Sunday 12 April 2020, 10.00 am

Compline

Sunday 12 April 2020, 7.00 pm

Holy Communion (said)

Thursday 16 April 2020, 10.30 am

This service is followed by an informal get together over tea or coffee and a chance to chat and get to know one another better.

Parish Communion (sung)

Sunday 19 April 2020, 10.00 am

Service of Prayer and Healing

Sunday 19 April 2020, 11.45 am

Coffee Shop

Tuesday 21 April 2020, 10.30 am to 12 noon

Venue: Parish Centre.

Admission: £1.50.

Refreshments: Come along and enjoy a chat, a coffee and a cake.

Holy Communion (said)

Thursday 23 April 2020, 10.30 am

This service is followed by an informal get together over tea or coffee and a chance to chat and get to know one another better.

Parish Communion (sung)

Sunday 26 April 2020, 10.00 am

Compline

Sunday 26 April 2020, 7.00 pm

Holy Communion (said)

Thursday 30 April 2020, 10.30 am

This service is followed by an informal get together over tea or coffee and a chance to chat and get to know one another better.

All Age Service

Sunday 3 May 2020, 10.00 am

Holy Communion (said)

Sunday 3 May 2020, 11.30 am

Coffee Shop

Tuesday 5 May 2020, 10.30 am to 12 noon

Venue: Parish Centre.

Admission: £1.50.

Refreshments: Come along and enjoy a chat, a coffee and a cake.

Prayer Group

Wednesday 6 May 2020, 7.15 pm

Venue: The side chapel within the church.

A time of prayer for the work of the church.

Stepping Stones Bereavement Support Group

Thursday 7 May 2020, 10.30 am to 11.30 am

Venue: Parish Centre.

Meet for coffee and chat.

Holy Communion (said)

Thursday 7 May 2020, 10.30 am

This service is followed by an informal get together over tea or coffee and a chance to chat and get to know one another better.

Parish Communion (sung)

Sunday 10 May 2020, 10.00 am

Compline

Sunday 10 May 2020, 7.00 pm

Afternoon Bible Study Group

Wednesday 13 May 2020, 2.00 pm

Venue: Parish Centre Lounge.

Peter Watson (01253) 729725

Ecumenical Housegroup

Wednesday 13 May 2020, 7.00 pm

Janette Farley 07958 100041

Holy Communion (said)

Thursday 14 May 2020, 10.30 am

This service is followed by an informal get together over tea or coffee and a chance to chat and get to know one another better.

Compline

Sunday 24 May 2020, 7.00 pm