Forthcoming Events

Christingle Service

Sunday 1 December 2019, 10.00 am

Holy Communion (said)

Sunday 1 December 2019, 11.30 am

Coffee Shop

Tuesday 3 December 2019, 10.30 am to 12 noon

Venue: Parish Centre.

Admission: £1.50.

Refreshments: Come along and enjoy a chat, a coffee and a cake.

Prayer Group

Wednesday 4 December 2019, 7.15 pm

Venue: The side chapel within the church.

A time of prayer for the work of the church.

Stepping Stones Bereavement Support Group

Thursday 5 December 2019, 10.30 am to 11.30 am

Venue: Parish Centre.

Meet for coffee and chat.

Holy Communion (said)

Thursday 5 December 2019, 10.30 am

This service is followed by an informal get together over tea or coffee and a chance to chat and get to know one another better.

Parish Communion (sung)

Sunday 8 December 2019, 10.00 am

Compline

Sunday 8 December 2019, 7.00 pm

Ecumenical Housegroup

Wednesday 11 December 2019, 7.00 pm

Janette Farley 07958 100041

Holy Communion (said)

Thursday 12 December 2019, 10.30 am

This service is followed by an informal get together over tea or coffee and a chance to chat and get to know one another better.

Parish Communion (sung)

Sunday 15 December 2019, 10.00 am

Service of Prayer and Healing

Sunday 15 December 2019, 11.45 am

Service of Lessons and Carols

Sunday 15 December 2019, 6.00 pm

Coffee Shop

Tuesday 17 December 2019, 10.30 am to 12 noon

Venue: Parish Centre.

Admission: £1.50.

Refreshments: Come along and enjoy a chat, a coffee and a cake.

Holy Communion (said)

Thursday 19 December 2019, 10.30 am

This service is followed by an informal get together over tea or coffee and a chance to chat and get to know one another better.

Lancashire Sings Christmas

Thursday 19 December 2019, 7.00 pm

Venue: The Victoria Pub, Church Road, St Anne's.

A selection of well-known Christmas Carols, linking live to the broadcast on BBC Radio Lancashire.

Parish Communion (sung)

Sunday 22 December 2019, 10.00 am

Compline

Sunday 22 December 2019, 7.00 pm

Crib Service

Christmas Eve

Tuesday 24 December 2019, 4.00 pm

Midnight Communion

Christmas Eve

Tuesday 24 December 2019, 11.30 pm

Eucharist for Christmas Day

Christmas Day

Wednesday 25 December 2019, 10.00 am

Parish Communion (sung)

Sunday 29 December 2019, 10.00 am

Stepping Stones Bereavement Support Group

Thursday 2 January 2020, 10.30 am to 11.30 am

Venue: Parish Centre.

Meet for coffee and chat.

Holy Communion (said)

Thursday 2 January 2020, 10.30 am

This service is followed by an informal get together over tea or coffee and a chance to chat and get to know one another better.

All Age Service

Sunday 5 January 2020, 10.00 am

Holy Communion (said)

Sunday 5 January 2020, 11.30 am

Coffee Shop

Tuesday 7 January 2020, 10.30 am to 12 noon

Venue: Parish Centre.

Admission: £1.50.

Refreshments: Come along and enjoy a chat, a coffee and a cake.

Afternoon Bible Study Group

Wednesday 8 January 2020, 2.00 pm

Venue: Parish Centre Lounge.

Peter Watson (01253) 729725

Ecumenical Housegroup

Wednesday 8 January 2020, 7.00 pm

Janette Farley 07958 100041

Holy Communion (said)

Thursday 9 January 2020, 10.30 am

This service is followed by an informal get together over tea or coffee and a chance to chat and get to know one another better.

Parish Communion (sung)

Sunday 12 January 2020, 10.00 am

Compline

Sunday 12 January 2020, 7.00 pm

Holy Communion (said)

Thursday 16 January 2020, 10.30 am

This service is followed by an informal get together over tea or coffee and a chance to chat and get to know one another better.

Parish Communion (sung)

Sunday 19 January 2020, 10.00 am

Service of Prayer and Healing

Sunday 19 January 2020, 11.45 am

Coffee Shop

Tuesday 21 January 2020, 10.30 am to 12 noon

Venue: Parish Centre.

Admission: £1.50.

Refreshments: Come along and enjoy a chat, a coffee and a cake.

Ecumenical Service for the Week of Prayer for Christian Unity

Wednesday 22 January 2020, 7.30 pm

Venue: Church Road Methodist Church.

Holy Communion (said)

Thursday 23 January 2020, 10.30 am

This service is followed by an informal get together over tea or coffee and a chance to chat and get to know one another better.

Hampton Court Housegroup

Thursday 23 January 2020, 7.45 pm

Venue: 5 Hampton Court.

Maurice Unsworth (01253) 711335

Parish Communion (sung)

Sunday 26 January 2020, 10.00 am

Compline

Sunday 26 January 2020, 7.00 pm

Holy Communion (said)

Thursday 30 January 2020, 10.30 am

This service is followed by an informal get together over tea or coffee and a chance to chat and get to know one another better.

All Age Service

Sunday 2 February 2020, 10.00 am

Holy Communion (said)

Sunday 2 February 2020, 11.30 am

Coffee Shop

Tuesday 4 February 2020, 10.30 am to 12 noon

Venue: Parish Centre.

Admission: £1.50.

Refreshments: Come along and enjoy a chat, a coffee and a cake.

Prayer Group

Wednesday 5 February 2020, 7.15 pm

Venue: The side chapel within the church.

A time of prayer for the work of the church.

Stepping Stones Bereavement Support Group

Thursday 6 February 2020, 10.30 am to 11.30 am

Venue: Parish Centre.

Meet for coffee and chat.

Holy Communion (said)

Thursday 6 February 2020, 10.30 am

This service is followed by an informal get together over tea or coffee and a chance to chat and get to know one another better.

Parish Communion (sung)

Sunday 9 February 2020, 10.00 am

Compline

Sunday 9 February 2020, 7.00 pm

Afternoon Bible Study Group

Wednesday 12 February 2020, 2.00 pm

Venue: Parish Centre Lounge.

Peter Watson (01253) 729725

Ecumenical Housegroup

Wednesday 12 February 2020, 7.00 pm

Janette Farley 07958 100041

Holy Communion (said)

Thursday 13 February 2020, 10.30 am

This service is followed by an informal get together over tea or coffee and a chance to chat and get to know one another better.

Parish Communion (sung)

Sunday 16 February 2020, 10.00 am

Service of Prayer and Healing

Sunday 16 February 2020, 11.45 am

Coffee Shop

Tuesday 18 February 2020, 10.30 am to 12 noon

Venue: Parish Centre.

Admission: £1.50.

Refreshments: Come along and enjoy a chat, a coffee and a cake.

Holy Communion (said)

Thursday 20 February 2020, 10.30 am

This service is followed by an informal get together over tea or coffee and a chance to chat and get to know one another better.

Parish Communion (sung)

Sunday 23 February 2020, 10.00 am

Compline

Sunday 23 February 2020, 7.00 pm

Holy Communion (said)

Thursday 27 February 2020, 10.30 am

This service is followed by an informal get together over tea or coffee and a chance to chat and get to know one another better.

All Age Service

Sunday 1 March 2020, 10.00 am

Holy Communion (said)

Sunday 1 March 2020, 11.30 am

Coffee Shop

Tuesday 3 March 2020, 10.30 am to 12 noon

Venue: Parish Centre.

Admission: £1.50.

Refreshments: Come along and enjoy a chat, a coffee and a cake.

Prayer Group

Wednesday 4 March 2020, 7.15 pm

Venue: The side chapel within the church.

A time of prayer for the work of the church.

Stepping Stones Bereavement Support Group

Thursday 5 March 2020, 10.30 am to 11.30 am

Venue: Parish Centre.

Meet for coffee and chat.

Holy Communion (said)

Thursday 5 March 2020, 10.30 am

This service is followed by an informal get together over tea or coffee and a chance to chat and get to know one another better.

Compline

Sunday 8 March 2020, 7.00 pm

Afternoon Bible Study Group

Wednesday 13 May 2020, 2.00 pm

Venue: Parish Centre Lounge.

Peter Watson (01253) 729725